The Scientific Committee

With a resolution of the Shareholders’ Meeting of 18 September 2020, Management Innovation Srl wanted to provide a prestigious Scientific Board that can guide the company’s activities in terms of Research & Development as well as investment opportunities in particularly qualified and innovative initiatives. The Scientific Council identified to date is made up of the following components. It will gradually expand, always involving important figures from the Italian and international scientific and cultural world.

Roberto Battiston
Full Professor of General Physics first at the University of Perugia (until 2012) and then at the University of Trento. In 2009 he was elected president of the National Commission for Astroparticle Physics of the INFN.
From 2014 to 2018 President of the Italian Space Agency.
In 2019 he is the second Italian ever to be included in the Hall of Fame of the International Astronautical Federation.
Author of several hundred scientific publications and about ten popular books.
Giampio Bracchi
Chairman emeritus and founder of the Fondazione Politecnico di Milano and the business incubator Polihub. He studied Engineering at the Politecnico and postgraduate studies at the University of California, Berkeley, and is Professor Emeritus of Digital Enterprises at the Politecnico. He has served on the strategic steering committees and boards of directors of some of Italy’s leading industrial companies, banks and public bodies, overseeing innovation, and has chaired the national associations of the Private Equity and Venture Capital and Information Technology sectors. He is currently Chairman of IntesaSanpaolo Private Banking.
Antonio Ereditato
Elementary particle physicist, Professor Emeritus at the University of Bern, President of SAIS – Society of Italian Academics in Switzerland.
He worked at the Nuclear Research Centre in Strasbourg, CERN in Geneva, the National Institute of Nuclear Physics in Naples and from 2006 to 2020 in Bern as Director of the University’s Laboratory for High Energy Physics.
In 2015 he was awarded the Breakthrough Prize for Physics.
Author of more than 1,300 scientific publications, he is also the author and co-author of several successful books.
Since 2018 he has been an Official of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic.
Dal 2018 è Ufficiale dell’Ordine al Merito della Repubblica Italiana.


Enrico Giovannini
Spokesperson of ASVIS – Italian Alliance for Sustainable Development. He was chief statistician of the OECD from 2001 to August 2009, president of Istat from August 2009 to April 2013. From 28 April 2013 to 22 February 2014 he was Minister of Labour and Social Policy of the Letta government.
He is Full Professor of Economic Statistics at the University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Professor of Public Management at the Department of Political Science at Luiss University and member of numerous boards of foundations and national and international organisations.


Luigi Nicolais
Full Professor of “Polymer Technologies” at the Faculty of Engineering of the University of Naples “Federico II” and Director of the “Institute for Composite Materials Technology” of CNR.
From 2006 to 2008 he was Minister for Reform and Innovation in Public Administration in the Prodi Government. Member of the Democratic Party from 2008 to 2012.
Chairman of CNR from 2012 to 2016.
Today President of Materias and the Royal Estate of Carditello.